About Us


 

There are a wealth of incredible and interesting wines in the world waiting to be discovered and our passion is to share and introduce wines we feel are exceptional, unique and exciting to our customers in China. While many companies focus on fine wines, we look for family owned wineries making boutique yet affordable wines to be enjoyed on a daily basis.  We supply trade accounts including many leading hotel brands, restaurants, bars as well as boutique retailers and end consumers via our web shop and the wine club.

We believe relationships are what bring fulfilment and happiness to our lives, whether that be family, friends or business. What better way to enjoy and develop these relationships than by sharing good food and wine together. By creating The Wine People, we have removed many of the layers between the wine producer and end consumer to give more people in China better access to information, unique product and events to bring wine lovers together.

Our portfolio has a particularly strong base of sparkling, white and rosé wines, which for too long have been undervalued in China given their suitability for Chinese cuisine, climate and consumer. The red wines we do import are designed to showcase the best in new world winemaking and approachability complimenting family style dinning. We believe food and wine should be the happiest of marriages ~ each enhancing the other to create the most enriching of experiences.

All our wines are stored in our climate controlled warehouse so we can ensure they reach you in the condition our winemakers intended them. We also provide event organization, service and supply for both private and corporate functions as well as a Sommelier service. 

Finally, we run The Wine Club, offering annual membership with access to VIP events as well as special pricing for our wines and events or subscriptions where members can receive 6 or 12 specially selected wines each month.

Our vision is to share our experiences and relationships in the wine industry, to enable more people in China to enjoy wine as much as we do.


Claire & Christian

Founders of The Wine People

关于我们


 

世界上有太多美好的葡萄酒等着我们去发掘了,我们的愿景之一就是把独特又惊艳的葡萄酒带给中国的葡萄酒爱好者们。虽然许多公司都专注于优质葡萄酒,但我们更倾向于探寻家庭酒庄所生产的小众精品、物美价优的葡萄酒,让大家每天都能享用到好喝的葡萄酒。除了与中国各地的五星级酒店、独立酒吧、餐厅和零售商合作之外,我们还通过网店、微信商城和葡萄酒俱乐部等渠道与零售消费者分享我们的葡萄酒。

 

 

通过免去葡萄酒生产商和消费者商业链之间的层层壁垒,The Wine People的成立为国内的葡萄酒爱好者提供一个更友好、广阔的平台, 数不尽的独特酒款、更多的葡萄酒资讯和活动,让所有爱酒之人,相聚于此,共享情谊。

 

 

我们主打起泡酒、白葡萄酒和桃红葡萄酒。长期以来,这些酒都被中国市场低估了,它们其实非常适合中国的菜肴、气候和消费者口味;而我们的红葡萄酒则旨在展示新世界最好的酿酒工艺和亲和力。我们认为,美食和美酒就宛如灵魂伴侣,鸾凤和鸣,给人带来最高的味觉享受。

 

 

我们所有的葡萄酒都存放在温控仓库里,这样我们就可以确保它们送到您手中时依然能够完美地展现酿酒师的酿造工艺。除此之外,我们还为私人和公司提供酒水供应、活动组织及专业的侍酒师服务。最后,我们还创建了葡萄酒俱乐部,为您量身订造各种会员套餐。会员每月可以绝优的价格收到我们精心挑选的葡萄酒套装,享受会员独家购酒折扣和专业的侍酒师服务,更有机会参加内部组织的VIP活动。

 

 

我们的愿景是与所有喜爱葡萄酒的人士分享美好的葡萄酒体验与这份爱酒情谊,让更多的人和我们一样享受葡萄酒。

 

 

Claire & Christian

The Wine People 创始人